The First Official Weigh In

I started taking the Hydroxycut pills at the beginning of the year and yesterday was my first weigh in (since I started behaving myself on January 1st). From the first of the year until Wednesday, January 4th, 2017, I have managed to lose 3.6 pounds. I consider myself an overly optimistic individual; however, I’m not so optimistic as to believe that I lost a little over a pound a day of pure fat. I believe the majority of the weight (if not all) was water weight.

20170105_094106This particular Hydroxycut formula does not have caffeine, which I selected due to a negative experience with the caffeinated formula. The caffeinated formula made me jittery, jumpy and stimulated to such a degree that it was counterproductive. This formula has not caused any such side effects, but I have experienced a few side effects such as:

  1. lightheadedness
  2. nausea
  3. headaches

These side effects were alleviated by drinking more water with each dose and eating a meal at the 30-minute mark. The less I drank and the longer I waited to eat, the worse I would feel.

I joined Weight Watchers Online as well to help me manage my eating habits. I had a few rocky days of over consuming my daily points, but so long as I plan my meals ahead of time and don’t leave my house (because fast food is my downfall) I do well.

I’ve only been eating healthy for about four days, but already I feel less sluggish and more willing to spend time frolicking on the floor with my children or doing laundry. I’ve also kissed my biggest vice away—my dear love, Dr. Pepper. I have vowed to myself that I will not consume soda beverages unless it is date night at a nice sit-down restaurant. This is the hardest part of my 2017. I do so love me my 23 flavors.

When it comes to exercising, I haven’t busted out my yoga mat or weights yet. I’m currently working on a 30-day Waist Trainer Challenge. No, it has nothing to do with corsets or squeezing my inner organs into submission. It consists of different forms of situps and crunches to help get my core back on the path to a bathing suit summer.

By mid-January, I want to start my kettlebell training back up. I used to love my kettlebell and the feeling of accomplishment that came after completing a 20-30 minute HIIT workout. Here’s hoping that no winter sickness attacks my jiggle bod between now and then.

Now, here comes the before pictures—which will hopefully serve as a reminder of how far I’ve come in a couple of months.

My husband is a handsome man who can eat fast food for every meal of the week and lose weight while doing so. It’s hardly fair.

Week One Weigh In:

screenshot_2017-01-04-22-49-46

The Facebook chat head is of my darling niece who is my weight loss buddy. She and I are keeping one another in check while we work towards a better, healthier life. Here’s hoping I can be “Overweight” by February!

Next scheduled update is planned for Wednesday, January 11th, 2017. Watch for it.

Leave a Reply

